YEAR DONE

Every year around this time people are amazed at how fast time goes. How the prior twelve months just seemed to melt away and reduce the past year into a blur of good times and bad, with only a few days standing out in the memory. Well, with two weeks left in the year 2010 I’ve been thinking the same old thoughts. Im not so much wondering where the time went, because I’ve been very aware of it this year. Looking at the big picture, I can say that this past decade is the first that I can remember from start to finish. I can remember the whole Y2K scare and sitting in on my parents bed as the clock struck twelve.

This was a big decade. I grew up in this decade. I finished high school, undergrad and 3.5 years of Medical school in this 10 year span. These past ten years have taught me life lessons and introduced me to friends that will be around for the rest of my life. At the cusp of a whole new decade and so many possibilities I’m humbled at how good life has been to me. How blessed I am and how honestly and genuinely appreciative I am for the people in my life.

I look forward to an even better next 10 years. I look forward to the memories to be made, the love, the smiles, the laughs, and all of the experiences that await me. Im ready to enter the world on my own, with a job and career. But before I get ahead of myself, I guess I’ll try to make the best of these last two weeks in 2010, and focus on the people and blessings around me one day and moment at a time.

hasta luego

About julian watkins
I'm a young doctor living in the Miami area. I try to live life to the fullest every day. I love music, movies, art, running, politics, books, traveling, pretty girls and cool looking stuff. I started this blog in Medical School and I'll try to keep it up throughout my residency. I'll take everything one day, one photo, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

