*HOT STUFF* Coming through

I can’t remember the last time I did a 5 hot things. As I said yesterday, I have been all over. But I definitely found the time to find some great stuff out there. Check it out…

-Book-

I’ve been trying to increase my library. I have this idea that if I add an literary classic and at least one book from either a latin or black author I should have a pretty nice collection and will have read some great stuff by this time next year. That said, im almost done with Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe.it was my NY metro read, so since I left I have yet to finish it. But its very good thus far. I also bought 1oo Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez.

Music-

Music Has been great over the past few months, The solo project from Brandon Flowers, Flamingo, is great. So are the Cee-Lo and N.E.R.D. albums. I havent bought the new Kings of Leon, but I like what I’ve heard online. I cant not talk about the New Kanye album, which is EPIC. The production is amazing, though at times you can feel him getting lost in the session with the songs that go on and on. Also, I must admit that I am a Rihanna fan. Her ish is catchy and pure pop at times, but sometimes thats fine. I like the dancey techno/R&B sound on the radio now.

in other news, Keri hil

idk why i like this song so much lol

-Shoes-

Just bought some Brogues from Florsheim, not the color i originally wanted, but I’ll probably get the other ones later lol

– Clothes –

Recently bought a Band of Outsiders Beanie (DOPE and LUX)

-Tech-

I got an Ipod Shuffle for my good friend’s wedding (bridal party gift). I haven’t owned an ipod for over 4 years. I like it. I may get an Ipod touch for christmas, or my Birthday. Im scared though, cause as soon as i get one a NEWER one is bound to drop.

in other news, I got on twitter. Its ok lol #downplayingit


About julian watkins
I'm a young doctor living in the Miami area. I try to live life to the fullest every day. I love music, movies, art, running, politics, books, traveling, pretty girls and cool looking stuff. I started this blog in Medical School and I'll try to keep it up throughout my residency. I'll take everything one day, one photo, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

