5 HOT THINGS EARLY SUMMER

THIS SUMMER IS HOT….

Record setting, blisteringly unrelenting, heat stoke inducing HOT.
And so i find it pretty apropos to write down my list of cinco cosas calientes on my mind right now.

-Tech-

I  love the Range Rover Evoque which was just revealed last week. Its muscly and beautiful at the same time. Much like myself lol
-Read-
The July issue of GQ is great. I like the piece on the oil spill and the way the author personalized the story. It took the tragedy beyond news feeds and blurbs, and introduced the reader to the people present when all hell broke loose.  The workers who died that day have been over shadowed by the tragedy that resulted from the blast. In light of the GQ piece and my daily listenings to NPR, I also got some much needed perspective on the scope of this tragedy and others like it.  Kojo Nnamdi, who ranks pretty high on my list of radio personalities, recent dedicated his show to highlight the fact that this destruction that goes on much broader scale and more frequently in other parts of the world. In the Niger Delta, in Nigeria, there is a spill the size of the Exxon Valdez EVERY YEAR. The link is below if you want to hear the entire broadcast. This situation has reminded me that you always have to look deeper, and put things in perspective. Though it may be disheartening, its our responsibility to know and to tell others and to hear the cries of people whose voices are being dampened all over the world.
-Music-
Anybody who reads this blog should know by now that I love Bolero. Its an entire genre of music full of ballads overflowing with sappy romanticisms and tragic cries of love lost and never fulfilled. I like the harmonies and the guitar. I am especially partial to the Trio groups, those boys could sing and play those guitars like nobody’s business. Everything about Bolero it is great. I have two Boleros that have been on heavy repeat in recent days.
Regalame esta noche= Give me tonight
This song is about a love thats over. The girl is trying to leave and he’s beging for her to stay just this night.
Si tu me dices ven = If you tell me come
this is a song about a dude in love and how all the girl has to say is come, and he’ll give up everything and he’s that he’s lost without her.
-I also have a little something new that I found earlier this week.


ceo – everything is gonna be alright 


-Fashion-
I love the look of a slim summer khaki suit and a blue shirt. Nothing else is quite as cool and sophisticated as a slim summer suit, dark tie and cool shades. 
summerwedding.jpg


-Food-
FRO YO!!!

I love that stuff. Ritas Who? lol I was recently put onto fro yo and have been a fiend ever since. The FROzenYO spot in down town DC on F street is great. I love their Cali tart, Mango and Pistacio.

Aight, its late. And I gotta hit the sack

Nite

Julian

About julian watkins
I'm a young doctor living in the Miami area. I try to live life to the fullest every day. I love music, movies, art, running, politics, books, traveling, pretty girls and cool looking stuff. I started this blog in Medical School and I'll try to keep it up throughout my residency. I'll take everything one day, one photo, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

