Spring? Is that really you?

Today was Beautiful.

It was actually kinda warm. I almost forgot what it felt like to walk outside, and freeze my ass off lol. It kinda sucks that I probably wont get to see the sun for the next few weeks, since the harder portions of surgery are coming up, but que sera sera. I’ll take what I can get lol.

This weekend was semi productive, between studying I was actually able to make a lot of leeway on my personal statement and this extracurricular project im working on. And besides the productivity, i actually got to surf the web. I found an Ella Fitzgerald CD full of stuff that I have never heard of [i love finding new music gems]. I also spent a while on saturday listening to essays on This I believe. An amazing project supported by NPR. I literally had to pull myself away from the computer, those essays are so good.

follow the link to the Amazing Ella CD
Like Someone In Love album by Ella Fitzgerald

and here is the link to This I believe, dive in
http://thisibelieve.org/

ok thats all

About julian watkins
I'm a young doctor living in the Miami area. I try to live life to the fullest every day. I love music, movies, art, running, politics, books, traveling, pretty girls and cool looking stuff. I started this blog in Medical School and I'll try to keep it up throughout my residency. I'll take everything one day, one photo, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

