Really? YEAR END EDITION

New Years Parties…

– Every year there is such a big hype around what people are doing for New Years. People spend ridiculous amounts of money to go to these big new years parties and things at clubs and lounges all over. They pay even more than the usually inflated club prices for the same liquor they can get at the corner store for like $25 a bottle. Girls go crazy looking for that perfect skimpy little dress to wear in the freezing cold just to look good for some drunk dudes who could really give a damn [“as long as you breathing baby”]. Its kinda ridiculous. And the countdown… People are too drunk to even know what the hell is goin on. Last year the countdown was so unorganized  flicted that i was actuallly mad [ like I came out for THIS?!]. I didnt wanna post a “Really?” post about Christmas because in my Blackberry group i was damn near crucified for saying the the hype around Christmas day was not warranted, dont get me wrong I LOVE the christmas season and the break because of all the family and friends, I just think people put too much focus on the day itself. Looking for christmas miracles and stuff, aint nothin particularly magical about the day, i think its all in the season. The jews had it right with the whole 8 days of hanukkah.  I guess Im just not a fan for the hype of any one day lol.

But back to New Years… So my question is Really? Are New Years parties really worth it? Is all the hype and money and effort really worth it, when going out on new years is just like anyother night? If thats the case I should make a club called club new year, where everynight you party like its a new year, count downs and all lol. There are much better things that you can do to bring in the new year. Like go to a more personal get together with friends or family. Those are always more fun and you have less chance of starting the new year waking up next to a big regret lol.

what ever you do be safe and have fun
Julian

About julian watkins
I'm a young doctor living in the Miami area. I try to live life to the fullest every day. I love music, movies, art, running, politics, books, traveling, pretty girls and cool looking stuff. I started this blog in Medical School and I'll try to keep it up throughout my residency. I'll take everything one day, one photo, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

