Weekend round up


Love this song [its where i got the blog name from lol]

Saw Where the Wild Things Are, it was great. Its very different but I loved that about it. I think it was over kids heads, cause as i sat in the movie the kids behind kept askin their mom all these damn questions. I think it was kinda made for my generation. Young adults who remember the book and are young enough to appreciate the imaginary world that Max lived in. It was beautiful, the cinematography and graphics of coarse were good. I also like how real Max was. He wasn’t a “hero” hes just a kid with an imagination. The movie was good, i’ll have to see it again.

This weekend I fell in love… with my leather jacket. I can see this is the start of a beautiful thing lol
I also have to say that I found a couple blogs that I will probly try to follow, they are “street fashion” blogs, you know the ones, like Thesartorialist, but they aren’t nearly as big and they have some pretty cool stuff.
I read the new GQ January Jones interview and she is great. Probly not my exact type or ideal woman, but I like her style. Its cool cause I only know her as Betty Draper, so I liked to see who she really is more beyond Mad Men. Speaking of GQ, i dont think i like their new site. Its too busy and I think they got rid of their little gem of a webshow In the closet, i know, it sounds gay but its not. It was cool, they talked about cool stuff and always had good advice… but what ever que sera sera …
Im officially halfway through pediatrics so that means i gotta buckle down and read my ass off. I want to do really well on this shelf exam, so Im going to start waking up early again and getting myself together, mind body and soul. I gotta stay focused and kill these last two years of school so i can better my chances for a good residency… where ever that may be [but thats another post for another day]
Last week was surprisingly hard. My parents were away on some Caribbean cruise and i couldn’t talk to them for like 10 days. I thought it wouldn’t be that bad, but i really did miss them. I guess you never really grow out of that. I missed them and the idea that they were right there a phone call away.
well its cold and getting late. [i know that the cold part is random, i just had to let yall know lol]
so im gonna start winding down so i can get an early jump on tomorrows business.
Hasta luego and good nite
peace&love
Julian
About julian watkins
I'm a young doctor living in the Miami area. I try to live life to the fullest every day. I love music, movies, art, running, politics, books, traveling, pretty girls and cool looking stuff. I started this blog in Medical School and I'll try to keep it up throughout my residency. I'll take everything one day, one photo, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

