Some good ol quotes

Sittin in chapel today i heard a pretty amazing quote from Pearl Bailey. I had never heard of her before, but turns out she was a prominent singer/actor in the mid 20th century. I’ll do more research on her later, but here are a couple quotes of hers that stick out to me. The first being something i live by.

“A man without ambition is dead. A man with ambition but no love is dead. A man with ambition and love for his blessings here on earth is ever so alive.”

“People see God every day, they just don’t recognize him. “

“We look into mirrors but we only see the effects of our times on us — not our effects on others.”

“What the world really needs is more love and less paper work.”

lol at the last one, I have more to say but later. I gotta talk about this random but very amazing trip to The Bronx.

Julian


The divine sarah vaughan, Sweet Ella, and Pearl Bailey… i saw this clip before, just didnt know who the pearl was. anyhow, enjoy

About julian watkins
I'm a young doctor living in the Miami area. I try to live life to the fullest every day. I love music, movies, art, running, politics, books, traveling, pretty girls and cool looking stuff. I started this blog in Medical School and I'll try to keep it up throughout my residency. I'll take everything one day, one photo, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

