Cool Stuff

I encountered some real cool stuff this week. So Before I knock out, i wanted to share lol.

-Movie-
WOW, i just saw Inglorious Basterds, it was AMAZING. Its one of the best movies i’ve seen. Its so good i will be catching up on all the Tarentino movies I havent seen yet. Just sick

-Trailor-
I finally got to see the youth in revolt trailor. I read the book some time early in 2008 and loved it. Im a sucker for coming of age stories, but throw in crude humor, psycho french alter egos and pure fuckery and Im sold lol…

-Website-
Guilt Group, I got put on by some dude at Martin & Osa a while back. I thought it was too good to be true, cause some of the stuff is crazy. They sell designer stuff for, men and women, and its all legit. I got three band of outsiders ties for like 60% off the regular price. The only catch is stuff dont last so you gotta stay up on whats good for the sale that day. Anyway, yeah so I got my link to join. It invitation only so click my link and i can get some credit for future purchases lol
follow this->>>> http://www.giltgroupe.com/invite/julianwatkins

-Song-
Ok ok, im on this big Bolero kick. But i cant help it, the whole friggin weekend i’ve been enthralled by it. Im so wide open its almost ridiculous, i had to talk myself down from buying 6 CDs a few nights ago… so anyway, my hot song is a bolero classic that was written by a fellow Panameño. Historia de un amor, its just a down right beautiful song, its about a love lost. I love the version by Los Panchos. I wont go deep into it, but dont be surprised if one day you see me tearing it up bolero style somewhere.

-Attitude-
Im trying something new. Well a couple of things. For my next rotation, which starts tomorrow, I am going to start back doing the right thing and hittin that gym. I have no excuse and i just paid them hoes at ballys their friggin money. So im going back hardcore. I’ve also altered my diet, to eat less meat and to lower portions, my American plating habits keep me round around the edges lol. I wanna pick up where i stopped before boards when i ran 2 miles a day. Im happier when i run.
The other thing im doing is another little personal improvement project. Im gonna start talking to strangers. I know, I know, mom wouldnt be proud lol, but seriously, in my line of work i gotta get more comfortable talking to people. So im going to go out of my comfort zone more and extend myself to people. Even people who arent wearing a hospital gown lol. I think it will help me get over my shyness and all the while let me meet new and interesting people. I think i over rationalize some things too much and miss out on those little moments that you feel deep in your soul, but somehow I always end up leavin well enough alone and keep doin what im doin.

well alright, its pretty late, and i gotta go try to take my car to the shop for some work before my debriefing on the family medicine rotation

paz y amor amigos
Julian

About julian watkins
I'm a young doctor living in the Miami area. I try to live life to the fullest every day. I love music, movies, art, running, politics, books, traveling, pretty girls and cool looking stuff. I started this blog in Medical School and I'll try to keep it up throughout my residency. I'll take everything one day, one photo, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

