Ramifications…

Every time i hear about a terrorist attack in the world i cringe. I cringe for the victims, who undeservedly were stricken down and i also cringe for what it means for us. A lot of us in the US don’t know [or care] about events that happen in the world. But especially now, with a new president coming to power soon, these things matter. Fear is one of the most primitive and powerful emotions, and fear is what a lot of people will capitalize on to make unfair reforms and also take liberties that aren’t theirs [ ie-wire tapping… torturing…Selling out Valerie Wilson…all in the name of democracy].

There is an old trite saying that “you fear what you don’t know” so i know I’ve been trying to stay abreast of the happenings in the world. I know that there are some really exciting “I love the What evers” on VH1 and I hear American Idol is coming back; But seriously, please peel your eyes away to find out whats going on in the world. And dont just trust CNN, [everyone has a bias] BBC and other reputable internet sources are good too[I wiki for the back story].That way you wont be swayed by fear [and ignorance] when the rhetoric from politicos starts spewing; especially after events like the bringing down of Bhutto.

God bless her soul… and ours
Peace&Love
Julian

About julian watkins
I'm a young doctor living in the Miami area. I try to live life to the fullest every day. I love music, movies, art, running, politics, books, traveling, pretty girls and cool looking stuff. I started this blog in Medical School and I'll try to keep it up throughout my residency. I'll take everything one day, one photo, one song at a time.

Leave a Reply

